Skip to main content

Donors and Supporters

The Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage is grateful to our generous donors for their financial support. The Center acknowledges the generosity of donors who make a commitment of $1,000 or more to our various programs. Thank you for your loyalty as we pursue our mission of building understanding, strengthening communities, and reinforcing our shared humanity. We simply can’t do this incredible work without you. 

The Center relies on private and public contributions, grants and sponsorships to support its programs. Although the Center is part of America’s national museum, the vast majority of our funding comes from program-related private and public grants, gifts, sponsorships, and bequeaths.


Sage Foundation
Ferring Pharmaceuticals
Lilly Endowment Inc.


Mr. Albert Avdolyan
Wick and Bonnie Moorman
ANCA Endowment Fund
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Clyde Forney
Armenian Assembly of America, Inc.
Richard and Allyn Kurin
Mr. Sergey Sarkisov


JHM Charitable Foundation
Chris Strachwitz
Armenian General Benevolent Union
Aurora Humanitarian Initiative Foundation, Inc.
IDeA Foundation
Harry and Suzanne Toufayan Foundation, Inc.


Friends of the British Council USA
Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Hanlon
Sakurako and William Fisher Family
The Tides Foundation
Friends of the Royal Textile Academy of Bhutan
Mr. and Mrs. Jay Scott Odell
Mr. Vahe Dombalagian
Ms. Rachel Kohler and Mr. Mark Hoplamazian
Mr. Jerry Zink
Eddie and Rachel Eitches
American Herbal Products Association
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Atwood Mason
Ms. Nina Zolt and Mr. Miles Gilburne
Armenian Missionary Association of America, Inc.
James H. and Marta T. Batmasian Family Foundation
Circus Historical Society
Rodger and Terry Glaspey
John Mirak Foundation
Oscar Isberian Rugs
The SJS Charitable Trust
Earl W. and Amanda Stafford
Tufenkian Hospitality LLC


Mr. and Mrs. George Schell
Binitie Family Foundation
Mr. Marvin J. Nakashima
Mr. Arthur Hughes
John and Carol Boochever
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Wilhelm (Cuba Puentes, Inc.)
Alliance for California Traditional Arts
The Honorable Berj Apkarian
Armenian International Women's Assoc. - L.A. Chapter (AIWA)
Mr. and Mrs. Ed Brandman
California State University - Fresno Foundation
Embassy Series
LaTricia Gordon
Mr. Peter Grigsby
Kradjian Importing Co.
Mr. Terrance T. Mack
Mr. Armen Martirosyan
Sylvia and Stephen Melikian
Stephen Philibosian Foundation
The Honorable Ivan Selin
Ms. Alexia Smith
Les & Judy Smout Foundation Inc.


Libby and Matt O’Connell
Quinn Evans Architects
Ms. Suzan Harada
Ms. Ginnie Cooper and Mr. Richard Bauman
Mr. Christopher Lornell and Ms. Kim A. Gandy
Ms. Alice Navasargian
Tufenkian Family Foundation
The AYCO Charitable Foundation
Forrester Construction
Benjy and Ellen Grinberg
Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
McMullan Consulting Engineers
Mr. Jack Saroyan
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc.
Mr. Jason Stamm
Ms. Rachel Rosemann (Rosemann Family Foundation)
TF Educational Foundation


Dr. Deborah Wong
Mr. and Mrs. Eric Mayer
Thomas C. Downs, Esq.
Mr. William Ivey
Mr. James Weilepp
Ms. Ardath M. Cade
Yessian Music Inc.
Mr. Paul W. Martin, Jr.
Mr. Daniel E. Sheehy and Ms. Laura P. Wilmot
Ms. Lucy A Shelton
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Dodds
Goris Women’s Development Resource Center
Agbabian Family Trust
Mr. Harry Barseghian
Nazaret Nazo Chakrian
Dr. and Mrs. Nazareth Darakjian
Mr. Levon Der Bedrossian
Dr. Maria Rosario Jackson
Hermine Janoyan
Mr. Diron Jebejian
Philip Parnagian
Ms. Wendy Schaeffer
Mr. David C. Smith
Roger Strauch
Talin Yacoubian

Support the Folklife Festival, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, Cultural Vitality Program, educational outreach, and more.